What got you started?

webballs

Hey guys and gals, I'm still new to this whole topic and discussion thing but I'm starting to get addicted to it. I love reading through posts and getting different views on collecting and what have you. I was just curious as to why you guys started collecting Marvel? I'm in kind of a minority since I collect and I'm a girl! Most of my other friends think its crazy to collect Marvel legends and Super hero stuff but I think its crazy to spend hundreds of dollars on shoes and clothes (not that I don't like shoes and clothes). I personally got into collecting because of a guy I was dating. He had so many toys and I just loved going over to his place to look at everything. He actually bought me my first Wolverine Figure ever (Marvel Legends series III ) and thats what got me hooked. I'd love to hear how everyone else got started!